Provinces in Canada

by Cookie

Q. How many provinces are there in Canada, and what are their names?

A. There are ten provinces in Canada, and there are also three territories.

The ten provinces are British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Newfoundland & Labrador, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, and the three territories are the Northwest Territories, Nunavut, and the Yukon.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to FAQ page.

Enjoy this page? Please pay it forward. Here's how...

Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

  1. Click on the HTML link code below.
  2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.